New England Motor Sports Museum


First Trophy
First Trophy

On Thursday, December 16, 2016, North East Motor Sports Museum curator Ray Boissoneau moved the first trophy into the museum's custom-built 25-foot long trophy case. It was won by Bentley Warren in 1969 in his first of six Oswego Speedway Classic championships. Trophies joining Bentley's include Hardluck Hanniford's victory in the first ever Milk Bowl, Rene Charland's four national Sportsman championships, Ted Christopher's two NASCAR national championship trophies, Ray Jannell victory trophies going back to the 1940s, several Reino Tulonen trophies from the 50s and 60s, Ralph Cusack's first Beech Ridge Championship trophy (1953) and his last (1980), Torrid Ted Parker and Dave Thomas win trophies... The case is nearly fully committed but there's room for a few more major race win or championship trophies. Contact us through Facebook if you'd like to donate or loan a trophy for display at the museum.