New England Motor Sports Museum

Hours & Prices

August 11, 12, 13
August 18, 19, 20
August 25, 26, 27


Friday, Saturday, Sunday September 1, 2, 3
Saturday, Sunday September 9, 10
Saturday, Sunday September 16, 17
September 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23
September 24 (Race Day)
Saturday, September 30, Sunday October 1

9am-12 noon

$10 - General Public
$7 - Seniors 65 and over.
Seniors 75 and over admitted free.
Children under 12 admitted free.
Active military, first responders admitted free.
Charter members, Exhibitors, free with one guest.

The Annual Meeting of the Racing History Preservation Group, parent of the North East Motor Sports Museum, originally scheduled for August 10 has been postponed. Watch this space for the new date and time.

Who Are We?

The North East Motor Sports Museum is at 922 NH Rt 106 N., Loudon, NH. We are open Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays during the summer, 10am-4pm with extended days and hours during NHMS race weekends. Children under 10 and Seniors over 75 are free as are active military. Seniors 65-74 pay just $7. Best way to reach us is by email, Or, you can click on this contact us button.

The Museum is nearly 10,000 square feet with race cars and motorcycles from all disciplines, all with a New England background, on display. This museum is all about New England motorsports. Race win, championship trophies and driver helmets are on display. When you visit the museum, youíll see stunning photography and unique New England racing artifacts. Thereís even a wonderful Soap Box Derby display.

The Racing History Preservation Group, the Museumís owner, is a 501-c-3 non-profit so donations are likely to result in tax deductions for the donor. The Museum is run entirely by volunteers. Neither Board members nor the museumís volunteers are paid.

Latest News


Recent museum guests have appreciated the fine landscaping work donated by Salmon Falls Nursery and Landscaping owner Mark Pendergast (pictured), Andy Kaski (of Bentley Warren Inc), and Larry Kelly (Kendall Construction). Read More

The North East Motor Sports Museum was open for the first time during a NHMS race weekend in July, 2017. A record number of people came to the museum and over the five day period of extended hours, many expressed their gratitude that the museum is open with a broad array of exhibits that cover the full breadth of New England motorsports. Read More
Museum Opening Event

The museumís first event was on June 9, 2017 (pictured), an evening to thank the contractors who have given so much to create the building. Also invited were exhibitors and the museumís volunteers. Come see what the racing community built all during this week (June 12-18) from 10am-4pm. Read More
Museum Hours and Days of Operation
Open June 10 and June 11, 10am-4pm for paid members who may bring a guest. If you are not a paid member, you can join on either day and then view the museum. The museum will open to the general public daily from June 12-18. Hours on all of these days: 10am-4pm. Watch this space for hours and days of operation June 19 and beyond. We will be closed for a week for paving sometime after June 18.

Questions? Email us at Read More
Gypsy Tour

The annual Gypsy Tour motorcycle ride from Weirs Beach to the New Hampshire Motor Speedway will take place on Sunday, June 11. The ride will include a free pass to the North East Motor Sports Museum and a 50% discount on tickets at New Hampshire Motor Speedwayís exciting USCRA motorcycle races the same day. Read More