New England Motor Sports Museum


3 New England Drivers In The Daytona 500
3 New England Drivers In The Daytona 500
History will be made at the 2021 Daytona 500 when three New England drivers take the green. New England has never before had three drivers in the Great American Race. Joey Logano, a prior winner of the event, is from Middletown, CT. Ryan Preece is a Berlin, CT driver. And Kaz Grala is from Boston. Every one of these brave souls has a chance to win as did Pete Hamilton in 1970. Joey Logano looked incredibly good in his Dual on Thursday night so he could become New Englandís first two time winning driver of the Daytona 500. Bob Whitcomb of Keene, NH is New Englandís only Daytona 500 winning car owner.